Chicago Blackhawks

Founded: 1926
Team Owner: Rocky Wirtz
Head Coach: Derek King
Captain: Jonathan Toews
Team Icon: Bobby Hull
Overall Record: 2,840-2,803-814
Minor League Affiliate: Rockford IceHogs (AHL), Indy Fuel (ECHL)
Stanley Cup Championships: 6 (1933–34, 1937–38, 1960–61, 2009–10, 2012–13, 2014–15)
Arena: United Center
Arena Capacity: 19,717
City: Chicago, IL
Chicago Blackhawks

World War I vet Frederic McLaughlin owned the Chicago hockey team when it joined the NHL in 1926. He named the team after the Black Hawk Infantry division he served in during the Great War. The infantry division got its name from Chief Black Hawk whose tribe got into a conflict with the Illinois militia in 1832. In 1986 the team changed the moniker from Black Hawks to Blackhawks.

<< Western Conference | Colorado Avalanche | Chicago Blackhawks | Saint Louis Blues | Winnipeg Jets | Nashville Predators | Dallas Stars | Minnesota Wild