Philadelphia Eagles

Founded: July 8, 1933
Team Owner: Jeffrey Lurie
Head Coach: Nick Sirianni
Team Icon: Nick Foles
Overall Record: 599-627-27
Fight Songs: Fly, Eagles Fly
NFL Championships: 1948, 1949, 1960, 2017
Stadium: Lincoln Financial Field (2003–present)
Stadium Capacity: 69,796
City: Philadelphia, PA
Previous Stadiums: Baker Bowl (1933–35), Philadelphia Municipal Stadium (1936–39; 1941), Connie Mack Stadium (1940; 1942–57), Franklin Field (1958–70), Veterans Stadium (1971–2003)
Philadelphia Eagles

Bert Bell and Lud Wray bought the bankrupt Frankford Yellowjackets in 1933, located their new franchise in Philadelphia, and decided on Eagles as their new monicker. Bell chose Eagles as a nod to the eagle symbol on the National Recovery Act emblem. The emblem was created to give props to President Franklin Roosevelt's New Deal National Recovery Act. 

Bell and then new half-owner Art Rooney swapped franchises in 1941 with the new owner of the Pittsburgh Iron Men - formerly the Steelers, Alexis Thompson. The Eagles were recognized by the league as the Iron Men until Thompson renamed his new team the Eagles prior to any games being played.

<< NFC | Dallas Cowboys | New York Giants | Philadelphia Eagles | Washington Commanders