Chicago White Sox

Founded: 1900
Team Owner: Jerry Reinsdorf
Manager: Tony La Russa
Team Icon: Frank Thomas
Overall Record: 8,928-8,761
AAA Minor League Affiliate: Charlotte Knights
World Series Titles: 1906, 1917, 2005
Stadium: Guaranteed Rate Field (1991–present)
Stadium Capacity: 40,615
Previous Ball Parks: Comiskey Park (1910–1990), South Side Park (III) (1900–1910)
City: Chicago, IL
Chicago White Sox

The Chicago White Sox were originally the Sioux City Cornhuskers and later the St. Paul Saints of the Western League. Team owner Charles Comiskey moved the Saints to Chicago in 1900 when the Western League joined forces with the MLB American League.

After relocating the team to the south side of Chicago, Comiskey adopted the nickname White Stockings that had originally been the moniker of the Chicago Cubs. This was later shortened to White Socks, and then later to simply the White Sox.

<< American League | Cleveland Guardians | Kansas City Royals | Detroit Tigers | Minnesota Twins | Chicago White Sox