Los Angeles Kings

Founded: 1967
Team Owner: Philip Anschutz
Head Coach: Darryl Sutter
Captain: Dustin Brown
Team Icon: Marcel Dionne
Overall Record: 1513-1611-424
Minor League Affiliate: Manchester Monarchs (AHL), Ontario Reign (ECHL)
Stanley Cup Championships: 2 (2011–12, 2013–14)
Arena: Staples Center
Arena Capacity: 18,118
City: Los Angeles, CA
Website: www.kings.nhl.com
Los Angeles Kings

Los Angeles put up naming rights to a name-the-team contest, and original owner Jack Kent Cooke selected Kings from a number of options. This also was a nod to history as Los Angeles had a hockey team in the 1930s who played as the Monarchs.

<< Western Conference | Vancouver Canucks | Arizona Coyotes | Anaheim Ducks | Calgary Flames | Los Angeles Kings | Edmonton Oilers | San Jose Sharks