Edmonton Oilers

Founded: 1972
Team Owner: Daryl Katz
Head Coach: vacant
Captain: Andrew Ference
Team Icon: Wayne Gretzky
Overall Record: 1230-1116-262
Minor League Affiliate: Oklahoma City Barons (AHL), Bakersfield Condors (ECHL)
Stanley Cup Championships: 5 (1983–84, 1984–85, 1986–87, 1987–88, 1989–90)
Arena: Rexall Place
Arena Capacity: 16,839
City: Edmonton, Alberta
Website: www.oilers.nhl.com
Edmonton Oilers

Edmonton is known as the oil capital of Canada, so it only made sense to name this franchise the Oilers when they entered the league in 1972. Technically they began play in the World Hockey Association in 1972 and was admitted into the NHL in 1979.

<< Western Conference | Vancouver Canucks | Arizona Coyotes | Anaheim Ducks | Calgary Flames | Los Angeles Kings | Edmonton Oilers | San Jose Sharks