Arizona Cardinals

Founded: 1898
Team Owner: Michael Bidwill
Head Coach: Jonathan Gannon
Team Icon: Marshall Goldberg
Overall Record: 577-777-41
Fight Songs: Call of the Cardinals
NFL Championships: 1925, 1947
Stadium: State Farm Stadium (2006–present)
Stadium Capacity: 63,400
City: Glendale, AZ
Previous Stadiums: Sun Devil Stadium (1988–2005)
Arizona Cardinals

The Cardinals are the oldest football team to play continuously having been around since their inaugural season way back in 1898. Back then, however, they started out as a Chicago neighborhood football club named the Morgan Athletic Club. Soon after they were pegged the Racine Normals since they played their home games at a football field close to Racine St. and Normal Blvd. 

The team owner, Chris O'Brien, got a killer deal on a batch of used red football uniforms that were used by the University of Chicago. After opening the box that the jerseys arrived in, the team manager mentioned that they were faded red. O'Brien quickly corrected his team manager and noted that the jersey were not faded, but rather cardinal red. Ever since the team has been knows as the Cardinals, having relocated from Chicago to St. Louis in 1960, and from St. Louis to Arizona in 1988.

<< NFC | Arizona Cardinals | San Francisco 49ers | Seattle Seahawks | Los Angeles Rams