Tampa Bay Lightning

Founded: 1992
Team Owner: Jeffrey Vinik
Head Coach: Jon Cooper
Captain: Steven Stamkos
Team Icon: Martin St. Louis
Overall Record: 667-791-112
Minor League Affiliate: Syracuse Crunch (AHL), Florida Everblades (ECHL), Brampton Beast (CHL)
Stanley Cup Championships: 1 (2003-04)
Arena: Amalie Arena
Arena Capacity: 19,204
City: Tampa, FL
Website: www.lightning.nhl.com
Tampa Bay Lightning

Lightning president Phil Esposito was inspired by a thunderstorm in 1990 which resulted in the team's nickname. Esposito stated that lightning represented the quick pace of a hockey game, as well as a common sight in the Tampa skies.

<< Eastern Conference | Boston Bruins | Montreal Canadiens | Tampa Bay Lightning | Toronto Maple Leafs | Florida Panthers | Detroit Red Wings | Buffalo Sabres | Ottawa Senators