Texas Rangers

Founded: 1961
Team Owner: Ray Davis & Bob Simpson
Manager: Jeff Banister
Team Icon: Nolan Ryan
Overall Record: 4,094-4,508
AAA Minor League Affiliate: Round Rock Express
World Series Titles: nada
Stadium: Globe Life Park in Arlington (1994–present)
Stadium Capacity: 48,114
Previous Ball Parks: Arlington Stadium (1972–1993), RFK Stadium (1962–1971), Griffith Stadium (1961)
City: Arlington, TX
Website: www.texas.rangers.mlb.com
Texas Rangers

The original Washington Senators left for Minnesota in 1961. Washington was awarded another team that year, the Senators as well, but the result was the same as with the first try in that this iteration of Senators moved to Texas in 1972. 

Owner Robert Short tagged the team the Rangers to honor the famous Texas law enforcement agency.

<< American League | Los Angeles Angels | Houston Astros | Oakland Athletics | Seattle Mariners | Texas Rangers