Minnesota Twins

Founded: 1894
Team Owner: Jim Pohlad
Manager: Paul Molitor
Team Icon: Harmon Killebrew
Overall Record: 8,497-9,199
AAA Minor League Affiliate: Rochester Red Wings
World Series Titles: 1924, 1987, 1991
Stadium: Target Field (2010–present)
Stadium Capacity: 39,021
Previous Ball Parks: Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome (1982–2009), Metropolitan Stadium (1961–1981), Griffith Stadium (1911–1960), National Park (1903–1910), American League Park (1901–1902)
City: Minneapolis, MN
Website: www.minnesota.twins.mlb.com
Minnesota Twins

Before the Washington Senators relocated to Minnesota in 1961, Minneapolis and St. Paul had minor league teams each with great fan support. Both cities claimed it would eventually become home of a future major league team once one was acquired. 

Once the Senators moved to Minnesota, they were originally tagged the Twin Cities Baseball club which ensured neither city was alienated from identifying with the new team. This was soon after shortened to the Twins which represents the Twin Cities - Minneapolis and St. Paul.

<< American League | Cleveland Indians | Kansas City Royals | Detroit Tigers | Minnesota Twins | Chicago White Sox